WSD Image Generic Glass 01_edited-1

Saturday Tasting Programme

This entry was posted in Blog, Whisky Tastings and Events News on by .

This Spring / Summer we are doing something a bit different with our Saturday's.  We are inviting different distilleries and independent whisky merchants to come along to our shop and host a free in-store tasting.  Just drop in at the shop any time between 1pm and 5pm to sample some great whiskies, gins or whatever else we come up with.

Below is the list of events we have so far arranged.  Keep an eye on our events page as we update our programme.

Saturday, 27 May 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Antonia Bruce of Adelphi (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 03 June 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Mike Patterson of Gordon & MacPhail (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 10 June 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Vicky Keough of The WSD & World Gin Day (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 17 June 2017:  In the Shop Tasting: Hunter Laing (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 24 June 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with David Ferguson of Douglas Laing (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 01 July 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Tim Pryde of Marussia Beverages & American Whiskey (13:00 to 17:00)

Sunday, 02 July 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Hudson Bay (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 08 July 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Peter Mackay of Morrison & Mackay (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 15 July 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with TBC

Saturday, 22 July 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with TBC

Saturday, 29 July 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Jonny McMillan with whisky from Berry Bros & Rudd (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 05 August 2017:  In the Shop Tasting with Alasdair Stevenson of Benriach, Glendronach & Glenglassaugh (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 12 August 2017: In the Shop Tasting with Persie Gin (13:00 to 17:00)

Saturday, 19 August 2017 In the Shop Tasting with TBC

Saturday, 26 August 2017 In the Shop Tasting with TBC

WSD Shop Front 20170415